“Lust For Life” and the #BestOf2017

Download MP3

'Lust For Life' and the #BestOf2017“Keep your dreams where we can see them” on Media Monarchy’s year-end mixtape: “Lust For Life” and the #BestOf2017! After the power went out during the live broadcast, we lost the first 80 minutes of the show, unfortunately. You can go get those 21 songs you’re missing on this podcast – plus the other 91 songs you’re about to hear here – on the Spotify playlist. Later for that, of course, because right now it’s time to settle in for one last time this year and some amazing sounds. Cheers! ♬


Coast Modern – “Dive”
Coco Hames – “I Don’t Wanna Go”
Conor Oberst – “A Little Uncanny”
Cory Branan – “Another Nightmare In America”
The Courtneys – “Silver Velvet”
Danger Mouse – “Chase Me” (w/Run The Jewels & Big Boi)
Daniel & The Real Feels – “Wreckin'”
The Darkness – “All The Pretty Girls”
The Darts – “My Heart Is A Graveyard”
Depeche Mode – “Where’s The Revolution”
Donna Dunne & The Mystery Men – “Running From The Law”
The Drums – “Blood Under My Belt”
Dude York – “Love Is”
Elbow – “Magnificent (She Says)”
Emily Bell & The Talkbacks – “Can’t Talk Back”
Evacuate The Earth – “Evacuation Suite” (Instrumental)
Father John Misty – “Total Entertainment Forever”
Filthy Friends – “The Arrival”
Flo Morrissey & Matthew E White – “Look At What The Light Did Now” (Little Wings Cover)
Girl Ray – “Don’t Go Back At Ten”
Go Nogo – “And The Devil 2”
Golden Filter – “We Are The Music”
Gorillaz – “We Got The Power” (w/Jehnny Beth of Savages)
Guantanamo Baywatch – “Area 69″ (Instrumental)/”Blame Myself”
Haley Bonar – “Stupid Face”
Hideout – “See You Around”
Hot Flash Heat Wave – “Gold Years”
Human Heat – “I Need My Space”
The Ills – “4:17” (Instrumental)
The Jesus & Mary Chain – “Always Sad”
JUICEBOXXX – “Freaking Out”
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – “Rattlesnake”
KMFDM – “Fake News”
Lady Wray – “Do It Again”
Lana Del Rey – “Lust For Life”
Lil Peep – “Save That Shit”
Little Dragon – “High”
London Grammar – “Rooting For You” (Live Video Version)
Los Colognes – “Flying Apart”
Lovely Bad Things – “I Just Want You To Go Away”
Low Cut Connie – “Dirty Water”
LOYAL – “Moving As One”
Mac DeMarco – “On The Level”
Magic Rockers Of Texas – “Cure My Eyes”
Magic Sword – “Legend Of The Keeper”
Matthew O’Neill – “Alzheimer’s Blues”
Matthew Sweet – “Come Correct” (w/Debbie Peterson of The Bangles on drums)
Miguel – “2 Lovin’ You” (w/DJ Premier)
Molecule Party – “Blackout”
Moon Duo – “Creepin”
Morrissey – “Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up On The Stage”
NE-HI – “Stay Young”
Night Drive – “Rise And Fall”
Nikki Lane – “Jackpot”
OK Go – “Interesting Drug” (Morrissey Cover)
Parekh & Singh – “I Love You Baby, I Love You Doll”
Phoenix – “Ti Amo”
Playboy Manbaby – “You Can Be A Fascist Too”
Pokey LaFarge – “Must Be A Reason”
Presentable Corpse – “Don’t End Up Alone”
Protextor & Brother Bear – “Not Tonight!”
Public Service Broadcasting – “Progress” (w/Tracyanne Campbell of Camera Obscura)
R.LUM.R – “Frustrated”
The Reverberations – “Why Ya Gotta Be So Mean?”
Rogue Emperor – “Holy Ghost”
Ron Gallo – “Young Lady, You’re Scaring Me”
San Cisco – “SloMo”
Secret Sisters -“You Don’t Own Me Anymore”
Shabazz Palaces – “Shine A Light” (w/Quazarz)
Shout Out Louds – “Oh Oh”
Sisters – “Buck”
Sites N’ Sounds – “The Night Is So Dark”
Slow Dancer – “Don’t Believe”
Spoon – “Hot Thoughts”
Stormzy – “Cigarettes & Cush” (w/Kehlani)
Surfer Blood – “Matter Of Time”
Susto – “Waves”
Sweet Spirit – “The Power”
Tanika Charles – “Soul Run”
The Texas Gentlemen – “Pain”
Three For Silver – “Down In The Cut”
Thundercat – “Friend Zone”
Trevor Something – “Suicide”
TWRP – “Ladyworld”
Warm Soda – “I Don’t Wanna Grow Up”
The Weeks – “Talk Like That”
White Lies – “Morning In LA”
White Reaper – “The World’s Best American Band”
Wild Reeds – “Only Songs”
William Matheny – “29 Candles”
Wolf Alice – “Don’t Delete The Kisses”